Chasing The Lie

I asked a million times

Tried to tell you,

Whats on my mind

I even used the words,

Help me, I’m not well

 

You didn’t listen

Maybe you couldn’t,

It hurt too much;

To acknowledge,

The pain that was spoken

 

I told those removed,

To avoid your torture

I’m not sure they heard

Overloaded, funds strained,

No time for those grasping on

 

Where can I go now

Whose left to try

What’s better for those I love

I know the answer, but

My mind keeps chasing the lie

 

 

Leave a Reply

