Mum

The snowy night that you took breath

A million realisations

Understanding for the first time

Love for ones own creation

I searched deep into your eyes

Smelt your sweet breath; heard your cry

Discovered perfect caramel skin

You  tasted gold, sweet lullaby

22572_301875904041_5012508_n

Every cell falling deep in love

New, yet somehow familiar

It had surrounded me before

Who I was became clearer

You’d taught me Mum, adoration

The moment you held me close

I stared into your blue moon eyes

I felt loved from head to toes

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mum

Leave a Reply

