I’ll Call for You

What can I do?

You ask; how can I help?

I try but I don’t know

Tell me you care

No matter what I throw;

You’ll always be there

Grasp my hand

Wrapped arm, squeeze me tight

Attempt to understand

What can I do?

You ask; how can I help?

There’s one thing I beg you

Don’t assure me

What you can’t deliver

Better to let me be

Too deep right now

Unable to let go

Broken promise; too low

What can I do?

You ask; how can I help?

Be ready; I’ll call for you

 

Leave a Reply

